Public Policy

Understand more about the legislation and policies that shape and impact child nutrition programs across the country, as well as the role that you can play in the process. Here you can learn about the state of policies at the state level, resources and tools available to advocate for your program at all levels, and how SNA/KSNA uses its PAC to support school nutrition.

SNA Legislation & Policy


Click on the icon above to go to the SNA Legislation & Policy webpage.

Our parent organization, SNA, has a plethora of information on this topic. Including links to federal and state regulations, legislation, and grassroot movements. As well as information about the SNA PAC and how you can take action. If you are interested, be sure to check out their website!


PPL Chair - Leah Feagin | SNS Mayfield Independent School Nutrition Director




Directors by Region

Region One | Region TwoRegion ThreeRegion FourRegion FiveRegion Six 

Region One

Adair County
Carol Roy
Allen County
Robin Herrington
Ballard County
Amber Hayes
Caldwell County
Will Brown
Calloway County
Megan Adams
Campbellsville Ind.
David Petett
Carlisle County
LaCinda Pool
Casey County
Carla Reed
Christian County
Penny Holt
Clinton County
Paulette Brinley
Crittenden County
Bailey Guess
Cumberland County
Lisa Perdue
Dawson Springs Ind.
Angelia Blanchard
Fort Campbell Schools
Elaine Dawkins
Fulton County
Julie Jackson
Fulton Independent
Ashley Teasley
Graves County
Shelina McClain
Henderson County
Charlotte Baumgardner
Hickman County
Hopkins County
Lisa Marsh
Livingston County
Kristy Nelson
Logan County
Jaime Fair
Lyon County
Sarah Patterson
Marion County
Jennifer Wheeler
Marshall County
McKenzie Suiter
Mayfield Independent
Leah Feagin
McCracken County
Sara Jane Hedges
McLean County
Melody Chelstrom
Metcalfe County
Beth Miller
Monroe County
John Petett
Murray Independent
April Adams
Muhlenberg County
Jo Cooper
Ohio County
Dianna Wilson
Paducah Independent
Lynsi Barnhill
Russell County
Keith Emerson
Russellville Ind
Lisa Cox
Simpson County
Sarah Richardson
Taylor County
Jon Hall
Todd County
Melissa Weathers
Trigg County
Paula Dickerson
Union County
Shane Bosaw
Webster County
Valerie Knight


Region Two

Bardstown Independent
Greta Cecil
Barren County
CheyAnne Fant
Bowling Green Independent
Dalla Emerson
Boyle County
Katie Ellis
Breckinridge County
Debbie Webster
Bullitt County
Todd Crumbacker
Burgin Independent
Angie Bragg
Butler County
Kaitlin Harrison
Caverna Independent
Donnie Wilson
Cloverport Independent
Laura Schultz
Danville Independent
Tammy Lynn
Daviess County
Connie Beth Fillman
Edmonson County
Joyce Brown
Elizabethtown Independent
Marquita Adams
Fort Knox Schools
Gabby Weatherford
Garrard County
Mindy Morrow
Glasgow Independent
Stacy Jessie
Grayson County
Kristy Hodges
Green County
Anna Givens
Hancock County
Nick Boling
Hardin County
Josey Crew
Hart County
Chris Russell
Jessamine (Portion) County
Lee Ann Conner
KY School for the Deaf
Carrie McCrary
LaRue County
Stephanie Utley
Meade County
Jennifer Miller
Mercer County
Chris Minor
Nelson County
Jessica Hogue
Owensboro Independent
Kaitlyn Blankendaal
Owensboro Diocese
Sonya Evans
Spencer County (Portion)
Jeff Rogers
Warren County
Kelly Holt
Washingon County
Regina Hood
West Point Independent
Amy McCubbins

Region Three

Anchorage Independent
Sue Bierens
Boys & Girls Haven
Debbie Richter
Christian Academy
Cheryl Owen
Home of the Innocents
Susan Peggs
Jefferson County
Julia Bauscher
KY School for the Blind
Carrie McClary
Maryhurst School
Stacey Coles
Nativity Academy
Stephanie Duvall
Portland Christian Acad.
Lisa Cyrus

Region Four

Augusta Independent
Barry Caskey
Ashland Independent
Linda Calhoun
Beechwood Independent
Heather Mullins
Bellevue Independent
Christine Koeninger
Boone County
Stephanie Caldwell
Boyd County (Portion)
Lani Thacker
Bracken County
Allison Lucas
Campbell County
Steve Abbott
Carroll County
Lisa Gault
Covington Independent
Taryn Stewart
Dayton Independent
Pamela Tramble-Johnson
Diocese of Covington
Jacqueline Kaiser
Eminence Independent
Jeanetta Gilkison
Erlanger-Elsmere Ind
Amanda Ponchot
Fairview Independent
Jackie Risden-Smith
Ft. Thomas Independent
Gina Sawma
Gallatin County
Martha Sebring
Grant County
Kathy Craven
Greenup County
Rebecca Fyffe
Harrison County(portion)
Austin Dacci
Henry County
Anna Fugate Lusk
Kenton County
Elizabeth Menke
Lewis County
Tiffany Felty
Ludlow Independent
Lisa Brownfield
Mason County
Kim Sapp
Newport Independent
Lisa Rizzo
Oldham County
Carlina Loyd
Owen County
Amy Chappell
Pendleton County
Lisa Mitchell
Raceland Independent
Michael Salmons
Russell Independent
Dennis Chambers
Shelby County
Cindy Murphy
Silver Grove Ind
Mistie Wilson
Southgate Independent
Sheryl Iden
Spencer County (Portion)
Jeff Rogers
Trimble County
Angela Adkins
Walton-Verona Independent
Vickie Benton
Williamstown Independent
Paula Hendy

Region Five

Appalchian Academy
Melinda Millikan
Bell County
Regina Collett
Boyd County (Portion)
Lani Thacker
Breathitt County
Tabitha Napier
Carter County
Sheila Bradshaw
Clay County
Melinda Nicholson
Corbin Independent
Janie Keith
East Bernstadt Ind
Marcella Hensley
Elliott County
Barbara Moore
Floyd County
Dale Pack
Harlan County
Jack Miniard
Harlan Independent
Emily Clem
Hazard Independent
Rachel Miller
Jackson County
Melissa Dooley
Jackson Independent
Amy Hollan
Jenkins Independent
Susan Baker
Johnson County
Marsha Coleman
Knott County
Karen Sandlin
Knox County
Angela Ledford
Barbourville Ind.
Amy Collins
Laurel County
Christie VanNorstran
Lawrence County
Cindy Hay
Lee County
Darian Burks
Leslie County
Melissa Morgan
Letcher County
Nancy Banks
Lincoln County
Cathy Hettmansperger
Magoffin County
Andrew Oliver
Martin County
Marcie Hale
McCreary County
Mitzi Stephens
Middlesboro Independent
Sandy Ramsey
Morgan County
Jason VanHoose
Owsley County
Saundra Bowman
Paintsville Iindependent
Paul Baker
Perry County
Thomas Neace
Pike County
Pikeville Independent
Kristy Orem
Pineville Independent
Scott Jeffrey
Pulaski County
Mercedes Rutheford
Rockcastle County
Jamie Saylor
Rowan County
Glen Teager
Science Hill Independent
Somerset Independent
Vicki Stanley
Wayne County
Kathryn Tucker
Whitley County
Sharon Foley
Williamsburg Independent
Debbie Tamblin
Red Bird Missions
Jennifer Caldwell

Region Six

Anderson County

Ronnie Fields

Bath County

Vickie Wells

Berea Independent

Michelle Hammonds

Bourbon County

Andrea Kiser

Diocese of Lexington

Char Banta

Clark County

Becky Lowry

Estill County

Belinda Puckett

Fayette County

Michelle Coker

Fleming County

Jan Anderson

Frankfort Independent

Amy White

Franklin County

Christy Pritchett

Gateway Juvenile Diversion Program

Teresa Nolan

Harrison (portion) County

Austin Dacci

Jessamine (portion) County

Lee Ann Conner

Madison County

Scott Anderson

Menifee County

Jeff Melkulcok

Montgomery County

Sandy Jones

Nicholas County

Amy Switzer

Paris Independent

Nikki Washington

Powell County

Laura Young

Robertson County

Sherry Myers

Scott County

Mitzi Marshall

Wolfe County

Bill Lindon

Woodford County

Courtney Quire